ALASKA PUBLIC OFFICES COMMISSION MINUTES SPECIAL COMMISSION MEETING MARCH 15, 2018

A special meeting of the Alaska Public Offices Commission (APOC) came to order at 11:03 a.m. on Thursday, March 15, 2018. The meeting was held in the Elizabeth J. Hickerson Hearing Room at 2221 East Northern Lights Boulevard, Anchorage, Alaska.

In-Person Attendance

Staff:	Heather Hebdon, Executive Director Thomas Lucas, Campaign Disclosure Coordinator Michael Schwahn, Paralegal I Dacia Collins, Law Office Assistant I
<u>Telephonic Attendance</u>	
Commission:	Thomas Temple, Chair Irene Catalone, Commissioner Behart Clift, Commissioner
	Robert Clift, Commissioner Anne Helzer, Commissioner
	Adam Schwemley, Commissioner
Staff:	Heather Dalberg, Paralegal I
Dept. of Law:	Mary Lynn Macsalka, Assistant Attorney General Laura Fox, Assistant Attorney General
Attendees:	Luke Hopkins, Observer
	Request for Clarification of Commission Order Affirming Staff's Rejection of Complaint Jason Harrow, Counsel for Complainants Scott Broadwell, Davis Wright Tremaine Khalial Withen, Counsel for Respondent

ON RECORD 11:03 A.M.

Chair Temple took a roll-call of the Commissioners present and called the meeting to order.

Chair Temple explained that the purpose of the meeting is to consider Complainants' Request for Clarification of the Commission Order Affirming Staff's Rejection of the Complaints submitted by Donna Patrick, James Barnett, and John Lambert against Interior Voters for John Coghill and Working Families of Alaska

Commissioner Schwemley moved to go into executive session to consider the **Complainant's Request for Clarification** Commissioner Clift seconded the motion.

The Commission voted 5-0 to go into executive session to consider the Complainant's Request for Clarification

OFF RECORD 11:05 A.M.