Campaign Disclosure AS 15.13 & 2 AAC 50.250 Articles 2, 3 & 6

Contribution Limits

TO GROUP &
FROM TO CANDIDATE NON GROUP TO BALLOT TO PARTY
ENTITY GROUP
Individual $500 $500 Unlimited $5,000
(resident) Individuals who make
$500 $500 any expenditure for

If the candidate has not If the group has advertising or $5,000

Individual exceeded aggregate limit | not exceeded the | publication of campaign | If the party has not exceeded

(non-resident)

below:

$20,000 Gov/Lt. Gov
$5,000 Senate

$3,000 House/Municipal.

aggregate limit of
10% of its total
contributions.

material must file a
15-6 Statement of
Independent
Expenditures form with
the commission.

the aggregate limit of 10% of
its total contributions.

Prohibited Unlimited
Corporations, (except for ballot Persons, including
Business Prohibited measure business entities Prohibited
Organizations, campaigns). contributing $500 or
Unions more each time must
file a 15-5 Statement of
Contributions form
with the commission.
Group (based in $1,000 $1,000 Unlimited $1,000
Alaska) (same as above)
$1,000
Only if a non- $1,000
resident group is Only if a non-resident group is
Group registered with the Unlimited registered with the
(based outside Prohibited commission and (same as above) commission and receives no
Alaska) receives no prohibited contributions by
prohibited state law.
contributions by
state law.
Nongroup Entity Unlimited
(based in Alaska) $1,000 $1,000 (same as above) $1,000
*$1,000 Unlimited
But may NOT File a 15-5 form for $1,000
exceed 10% of Contributions of $500 Only if the non-resident non-
Nongroup Entity total contributions | or more or a 15-6 form | group entity is registered with
(based outside of Prohibited to the group for expenditures in the commission and receives
Alaska) during the advertising, publication | no contributions prohibited by
calendar year. and/or distribution of state law.
Look at campaign material with
15.13.072(h) the commission.
Governor $100,000
Lt. Governor $100,000
Political Party Senate $15,000 Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
House $10,000 (same as above)
Municipal $5,000

*Refer to AS 15.13 Statutes/Regulations for further information.
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