
DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION Division of 
Motor Vehicles/Anchorage Driver Licensing 

1300 W Benson Blvd., #100 
Anchorage, Alaska 99503-3689 

(907) 269-3770 
 

On July 1, 2002, the legislature enacted laws allowing a driver whose privilege to drive was revoked permanently following a conviction for 
felony Driving under the Influence (DUI) or Refusal to Submit to Chemical Testing (Refusal) to apply for a termination of revocation. 
This law only applies to drivers convicted on or after July 1, 2002 under AS 28.35.030 (n) or AS 28.35.032 (p). To be eligible for a 
termination of revocation you must have served at least 10 years of the revocation period and you have not been convicted of a criminal 
offense since your license was revoked. 

 
SUBMIT this application if: 

SUBMISSION CRITERIA 

1. you were convicted of felony DUI (AS 28.35.030(n)) or Refusal (AS 28.35.032(p)) after July 1, 2002; 
2. the court ordered a lifetime revocation; 
3. 10 years has passed since your privilege to drive was revoked  for the felony offense; 
4. you have not been convicted of any criminal offense since your license was revoked. 

 

DO NOT SUBMIT this application if: 
• your felony offense(s) occurred before July 1, 2002; 
• you have been convicted of a criminal offense after your license was revoked. 

 
 

APPLICATION FOR FELONY TERMINATION OF REVOCATION 
All sections of this application must be completed and all required documents in Section B must be attached. Applications not 
meeting submission requirements will not be processed. Once your application is accepted, your criminal record and driving 
record will be reviewed for eligibility. Pending alcohol or driving related court cases may delay the review. If your application for 
termination is approved, you will be notified of your reinstatement requirements. 

 
SECTION A:  APPLICANT INFORMATION 
Applicants Printed Name Birthdate Driver’s License No. 

 
 

Print Complete Mailing Address 
 
 

I understand that approval of my application will not alter any current court order prohibiting driving as a condition of release. 
 
 

Signature Date 
SECTION B:  REQUIRED DOCUMENTS 
[ ] Alaska Criminal Record. 
[ ] Certified Copy of Felony DUI Judgment and/or Order regarding Ignition Interlock Device 

 

You may obtain your criminal record from limited Public Safety locations.  The contact number is (907) 269-5767 or   
e-mail dps.criminal.records@alaska.gov for walk-in history locations. 

 

SECTION C:  VERIFICATION OF ASAP COMPLETION 
 

THE ALCOHOL SAFETY ACTION PROGRAM (ASAP) MUST FILL OUT THIS SECTION.  To obtain information on the Alcohol 
Safety Action Programs in Alaska, please contact (907) 264-0735. 

 
 

CASE NO.   I certify that    
(Printed Name of Applicant) 

has satisfied the screening, evaluation, referral, and program requirements required by AS 28.35.030(h). 
 
 
 

 Authorized Signature  Printed Name  Date 

 
ASAP Location 

  
Business Telephone Number 

  

 Form 403 (Rev. 06/2012)     
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