alerts

State of Alaska

Department of Administration

Division Of Motor Vehicles

Alaska Department of Administration, Divison of Motor Vehicles
Administration >  Motor Vehicles >  DMV Forms                                             
 

     

Boat | Driver License | General | Motor Vehicle / Trailer
Address Change | Crash Report | Form Numbers | Refund

Following are some of our most widely used forms as well as instructions on completing them. Most of the forms are set up so that you can type the information on the form and print them, making it easier to complete and read.  If you print the form before entering the requested information, you must use black or blue ink. You must have Adobe Acrobat to view and print the forms. If you have a problem with a form, please Email ALASKA DMV for assistance.

Tips: Please use all capital letters when typing information in the form. If you find you need more room in a field, disable your Caps Lock key.

Please review your form after printing to assure all the information is correct and complete. Please remember to sign your form(s) and select any options that require a check mark or circling information. Please do not send as an email attachment.  We do not open attachments for security reasons.


BOAT
 

Return to top


DRIVER LICENSE

Crash Report ~ This form is required when there is a crash resulting in either an injury or total property damage of $2,000.00 or more.  This report is not required if the crash was investigated by a peace officer.

For all crashes over $501.00, a  Certificate of Insurance must be completed and mailed to DMV within 15 days to avoid suspension of your driver's license due to the mandatory insurance law.

 


Administrative Hearing Request

 

APPLICATIONS:
~ Commercial License or Permit
~ CDL Medical Self Certification
~ Driver License or Permit
~ Motorcycle License or Permit
~ State Identification
~ School Bus Endorsement Application

 

CDL Examination Form (Link to DOT)
CDL Medical Card (Link to DOT)

Certificate of Insurance (Print & Mail)

DRIVING RECORDS:
~ By Fax or Mail (Your record, only)
~ In Person - Obtain form at DMV
~ Company Request (Multiple Records)
~ Release (To another person)
~
Request for Crash Report Form

General Release

LIMITED LICENSE:
Mandatory Insurance
~ DUI or Admin Per Se

Parental Consent for a Minor
Point Review Request
Settlement Agreement and Release
Temporary License
Termination of Revocation - Non-Felony
Termination of Revocation - Felony
Translation from Foreign Documents
Withdrawal of Parental Consent
Affidavit of Vehicle Ownership

Return to top


GENERAL FORMS

Address Change

Certificate of Insurance (Print & Mail)

Credit Card Authorization Form by Fax

Power of Attorney

Refund Form

Return to top


MOTOR VEHICLE AND TRAILER

Abandoned Manufactured Home
Abandoned Motor Vehicle
Amateur Radio Certificate of Eligibility
Application for Title & Registration*
Charitable Exempt
Church or Religious Exempt
Commemorative Vet Plates
Covered Farm Vehicle Exemption
Disabled Parking Application
Dismantle or Junk Vehicle
Estates Less Than $150,000
Fire Fighter / EMS Plates
Fraternal Organization Plate Application
Heavy Vehicle Use Tax Declaration
Homebuilt Trailer Affidavit
Impound & Sale
Lost Title Affidavit
Manufactured Home
Military Affidavit
Military Skills Test Waiver
Motor Vehicle Record
Native Tribal Village Council Exemption
Odometer Disclosure
Outside Use Waiver (Link to MOA Form)

PRISM Information for Commercial Vehicle
Reconstructed Vehicle
Release of Interest for Personalized Plates
Repossession Affidavit
Request for Vehicle Record
Research - Vehicle Record
Sale of ATV or Snow Vehicle
Senior Exemption
Short Form Vehicle Transaction Application
Surety Bond (No Proof of Ownership)
Transfer of Ownership**
Vanity/Personalized Plates
Vanity/Personalized Plates - Veterans
Vanity/Personalized Plates, Release of Interest
Vehicle Inspection
Vehicle Transaction Application***
Veteran's Plates - Personalized
Work / Storage Lien

*Application for Title & Registration - Unless you will be receiving a title, or are applying for an original registration and the title is being held by a lienholder in another state, you may be able to use the short form titled "Vehicle Transaction Application".

**Transfer of Ownership - To report the sale of a vehicle. Use our Online Form

***Vehicle Transaction Application - Use this form to Change Vehicle Class, Change Registration Month, Remove a Lienholder, Request Specialty Plates (other than personalized plates), Transfer Specialty Plates, Apply for a Duplicate Registration and to Request Duplicate License Plates or Tabs.

Return to top

INDEX OF FORMS BY FORM NUMBER

A-7001A

12-209

401
402
403
404c
412
413
415
416
424
427
433
440
447
450
465
466
478
480
481

507

 

610

803
803C
803V
803FO
806
807
808
809
811
812
818
819
820
821
824
825
826
827
828
829
830
833
838
839
841
841S
843
846
847
848
849
851
853
859
861
870

Return to top


REV. 11/20/2013