DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION

Division of Motor Vehicles/Anchorage Driver Services 4001 Ingra Street, Suite 101 Anchorage, AK 99503 (907) 269-5551

On July 1, 2002, the legislature enacted laws allowing a driver whose privilege to drive was revoked permanently following a conviction for felony Driving under the Influence (DUI) or Refusal to Submit to Chemical Testing (Refusal) to apply for a termination of revocation. This law only applies to drivers convicted on or after July 1, 2002 under AS 28.35.030 (n) or AS 28.35.032 (p). To be eligible for a termination of revocation you must have served at least 10 years of the revocation period and you have not been convicted of a criminal offense since your license was revoked.

SUBMISSION CRITERIA

SUBMIT this application if:

- 1. you were convicted of felony DUI (AS 28.35.030(n)) or Refusal (AS 28.35.032(p)) after July 1, 2002;
- 2. the court ordered a lifetime revocation;
- 3. 10 years has passed since your privilege to drive was revoked for the felony offense;
- 4. you have not been convicted of a driving related criminal offense in the 10 years preceding the submission of this application.

DO NOT SUBMIT this application if:

- your felony offense(s) occurred **before** July 1, 2002;
- you have been convicted of a driving criminal offense within the last 10 years

APPLICATION FOR FELONY TERMINATION OF REVOCATION

All sections of this application must be completed and all required documents in Section B must be attached. Applications not meeting submission requirements will not be processed. Once your application is accepted, your criminal record and driving record will be reviewed for eligibility. If your application for termination is approved, you will be notified of your reinstatement requirements.

SECTION A: APPLICANT INFORMATION

Applicants Printed Name	Birthdate	Driver's License No.
Print Complete Mailing Address		
I understand that approval of my application will not alter any current court order prohibiting driving as a condition of release.		
	1 0	
Signature		Date
SECTION B: REQUIRED DOCUMENTS		
[] Alaska Criminal Record – Complete and must be issued within the last 30 days.		
Proof of alcohol treatment as ordered by the court on your Felony DUI or Felony Refusal judgment.		
[] I tool of mooner from the ordered by the court on your re	1011, 2 01 01 1 0 1011,	11010001)008011

You may obtain your criminal record from the Alaska State Troopers. The contact number is (907) 269-5097.