## STATE OF ALASKA - DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE

LAW ENFORCEMENT INCIDENT NUMBER:

CRASH INFORMATION	Date of Crash: City Where Crash Occurred:						
DRIVER		Date of Birth:		Driver License #:		State:	
	Street or Bo		City		State	Zip	
	0001 020		•	•	otate	Σip	
	Daytime Telephone:		E-mail:				
OWNER	Name:	Date of Birth:		Driver License #:		State:	
OF	Mailing Address:						
VEHICLE	Street or Bo	ox	City	S	State	Zip	
VEHICLE	Year: Make:	Model: License Plate		VIN:			
Did you have an automobile liability policy in effect covering this crash? YES  NO Policy Number:							
Name & Address of Insurance Agent: Phone Number of Insurance						rance Agent:	
Name of Insurance Company:			Policy Period:				
			То				
Varia Ciamatuma				-	<b>1</b> -4		
Your Signature: Date:							
DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE. THE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES WILL CONTACT YOUR INSURANCE COMPANY.							
Insurance Verification: If the motor vehicle liability insurance policy listed above was not in effect for the motor vehicle listed at the time of the crash please check the appropriate box below and mail or fax this form to the Division of Motor Vehicles at the address or fax number listed on the reverse of this form. If indicated enverage was in effect at the time of the crash, no action is required.							
listed on the reverse of this form. If indicated coverage was in effect at the time of the crash, no action is required.  REASON NOT VERIFIED: □ Insurance information is incorrect □ No insurance in effect at time of crash							
Signature of							
Authorized Representative				Date			
MANDATODY INCLIDANCE AND FINANCIAL DESDONSIBILITY NOTICE							

## MANDATORY INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY NOTICE

If the actual or estimated damages of any one person's property involved in the crash exceeds \$501, or if there is any personal injury or death, you are subject to the Alaska mandatory insurance and financial responsibility laws. The mandatory insurance laws require you to file proof of insurance with the State of Alaska. Failure to do so will result in the suspension of your driver's license.

The financial responsibility laws require a person to show financial responsibility by one of the following methods: (1) an automobile liability insurance policy in effect at the time of the crash; (2) a release of liability; (3) a settlement agreement and proof of future financial responsibility (SR-22 insurance); (4) a deposit of security and proof of future financial responsibility (SR-22 insurance); (5) a finding of no liability by the court in a civil action (a finding of not guilty of a traffic citation does not apply). Failure to show financial responsibility by one of the listed methods will also result in the suspension of your driver's license for a period of 3 years if there is a possibility you are liable.

After any suspension you must show future financial responsibility (SR-22 insurance), and pay a reinstatement fee of \$100 to \$500, in addition to the fee for the license being requested, to have your driving privileges restored. A notice of suspension returned by the post office because of an incorrect address on your driver's license or DMV records will not invalidate the suspension if the notice was mailed to the last address you provided to DMV.

THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED IN FULL AND MAILED OR FAXED TO THE DIVISION OF IMPORTANT: MOTOR VEHICLES WITHIN 15 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF THE CRASH. A participant's crash report is required if the crash was not investigated by a peace officer and the total amount of damage exceeds \$2,000, or there was personal injury.

Mail or Email Completed Form To:

STATE OF ALASKA **DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES** ATTN: DRIVER SERVICES 4001 Ingra Street, Suite 101 Anchorage, AK 99503

Phone: (907) 269-5551