State of Alaska

Department of Administration

Division of Finance

Alaska Department of Administration, Division of Finance
Administration >  Division of Finance > IRIS Portal > Project Info > Executive Sponsors

IRIS Help Desk

(907) 465-5555

2: Vendors / VSS
3: Security & WF
4: PCard & Travel

8am to 4:30pm

IRIS Login

Employee Self Service Login


LearnAlaska learning management system

IRIS Project

Executive & Steering Teams

IRIS Executive Team

The IRIS Executive Team is ultimately accountable and responsible for the business outcome of IRIS and has a sufficient level of authority to make decisions for the overall project. The Executive Team provides the leverage needed to promote, defend, and enhance the success of IRIS under the administrative systems replacement initiative.

IRIS Steering Committee

The IRIS Steering Committee provides oversight for the project. The Steering Committee represents the interests of the State of Alaska (SOA) by ensuring that a structured process is used to consider decisions and that the implementation of best practices are maintained and aligned statewide. The Steering Committee reports to the project's Executive Team and, as a deciding body, is responsible for project decision making which may include technical decisions, business process decisions and changes in scope, schedule, budget, or risk.