Organizational Units for Layoff Department of Labor & Workforce Development

Bargaining Unit agreements (GGU, SU, and CEA) provide the basic subdivision of agencies into organizational units for layoff purposes. The organizational structure shall be:

- 1) Division
- 2) Location
- 3) Job Classification Series
- 4) Position Status

We have one exception for our agency:

The Division of Employment and Training Services, Employment Security Analyst I/II, and Employment Security Specialists I, II, and III, are funded in whole or in part through the federal government's Disabled Veterans Outreach Program/Local Veterans Employment representative's grant.

Administrative Order 275 combined two divisions. The Division of Business Partnerships and the Division of Employment Security are now the Division of Employment and Training Services. The revised organizational units for purposes of layoff are:

Office of the Commissioner – includes the following:

The Alaska Labor Relations Agency

The Alaska Workforce Investment Board

Division of Administrative Services

Division of Employment and Training Services

Division of Employment and Training Services (Veterans' Employment and Training Program)

Employment Security Analysts I-II

Employment Security Specialist I, II, and III

Division of Labor Standards and Safety

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Division of Workers' Compensation – includes Workers' Compensation Appeals Commission Alaska Vocational Technical Center

I certify that the above organizational units are approved, current, and accurate.

/*Cignoture on File*/	
/*Signature on File*/	7/30/15
Director Division of Personnel & Labor Relations	Date