

Department of Public Safety

DIVISION OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Human Resources

5700 East Tudor Road Anchorage, Alaska 99507-1225

Main: 907.269.5511 Fax: 907.333.7008

Memorandum

To:

Department of Public Safety Employees - Commissioners Office &

Alaska Fire Standards Council

From:

Brittany Patzke

Human Resource Consultant III

Date:

June 26, 2015

Subject:

Reissuance of department organizational units

The Department of Public Safety's organizational units for layoff were updated and reissued effective June 25, 2015. Reissuance of the department's organizational units represents a correction. The Alaska Fire Standards Council is included in the Office of the Commissioner for layoff purposes.

Questions can be directed to my attention at brittany.patzke@alaska.gov or 269-0286. Thank you.

cc: Kelly Howell, Director

Division of Administrative Services

Department of Public Safety

Erin Kelly, Recruitment Services Manager Division of Personnel & Labor Relations

Department of Administration

Organizational Units for Layoff Department of Public Safety

Bargaining Unit agreements (GGU, SU, CEA) provide the basic structure of agencies into organizational units for layoff purposes shall be:

- 1) Division (Department-SU only)
- 2) Location
- 3) Job Classification Series
- 4) Position Status

There are no exceptions on file for your agency. The organizational units for purposes of layoff are:

Office of the Commissioner
Division of Administrative Services
Division of Alaska State Troopers
Division of Alaska Wildlife Troopers
Division of Fire Prevention & Life Safety
Division of Statewide Services
Alaska Police Standards Council
Council on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault

I certify that the above organizational units are current and accurate.

/*Signature on File*/	ما اسال
	0/25/19
Agency HR Lead Signature	Date