STATE OF ALASKA
ALASKA OIL AND GAS CONSERVATION COMMISSION
333 West Seventh Avenue, Suite 100
Anchorage Alaska 99501-3539

Other No. 65
December 6, 2010

Re:  Regulatory Cost Charges for Fiscal )
Year 2011. )

ORDER ESTABLISHING FISCAL YEAR 2011
REGULATORY COST CHARGES

IT APPEARING THAT: |

1. On August 31, 2010, pursuant to 20 AAC 25.615 the Alaska Oil and Gas Conservation Commission
(Commission) gave written notice of proposed fiscal year 2011 regulatory cost charges under AS 31.05.093 to
operators subject to those charges.

2. Notice of public hearing on the proposed fiscal year 2011 regulatory cost charges was published in the
Anchorage Daily News on November 2, 2010.

3. A public hearing was held at the Commission's offices on December 6, 2010.

FINDINGS:
1. The appropriation made for the operating costs of the Commission for this fiscal year is $5,690,900.00.

2. Federal receipts of $130,000 are provided by the Federal Government for oversight of Class II wells under the
Safe Drinking Water Act Underground Injection Control Program and reduces the regulatory cost charges for
this fiscal year.

3. The lapsed amount of the fiscal year 2010 appropriation that is included to reduce the regulatory cost charges
in this fiscal year's appropriation under AS 31.05.093(d) is $676,692.67.

4. The amounts constituting Vop under 20 AAC 25.605(a) for the operators subject to a fiscal year 2011
regulatory cost charge are as follows:

Vop for Aurora Gas LLC = 267,558 Bbl
Vop for BP Exploration (Alaska) Inc. = 1,911,760,579 Bbl
Vop for ConocoPhillips Inc. 421,063,917 BbI
Vop for Marathon Oil Company 9,723,699 Bbl
Vop for North Slope Borough 274,960 Bbl
Vop for Cook Inlet Energy, LLC. 703,307 Bbl
Vop for Eni US Operating 42,652 Bbl
Vop for Pioneer Natural Resources 6,261,425 Bbl
Vop for Teck Cominco 298 Bbl
Vop for UNOCAL 31,789,415 Bbl
Vop for XTO Energy, Inc. 3,395,163 BbI
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Total 2,385,282,973 Bbl
CONCLUSIONS:

Using the formula set out in 20 AAC 25.605, the fiscal year 2011 regulatory cost charges for the operators subject

to those charges are as follows:

Aurora Gas LLC $547.86
BP Exploration (Alaska) Inc. $3,914,602.64
ConocoPhillips Inc. $862,188.47
Cook Inlet Energy, LLC $1,440.13
Eni Us Operating $87.34
Marathon Oil Company $19,910.66
North Slope Borough $563.02
Pioneer Natural Resources $12,821.16
Teck Cominco $0.61
UNOCAL $65,093.36
XTO Energy, Inc. $6,952.08

2. Appropriate payment dates under 20 AAC 25.620 are January 31, 2011, March 31, 2011 and April 29, 2011.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS ORDERED that the operators listed in the Conclusion of this Order shall pay their
respective regulatory cost charges as required by this Order.

DONE at Anchorage, Alaska and dated December 6, 2010.

- /‘

Daniel T. Seamount, Jr.’;'Cg;nmissioner, Chair
Alaska Oil and Gas Conservation Commission
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Alaska Oil and Gas Conservation Commission
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RECONSIDERATION AND APPEAL NOTICE

As provided in AS 31.05.080(a), within 20 days after written notice of the entry of this order or decision, or such further time as the
Commission grants for good cause shown, a person affected by it may file with the Commission an application for reconsideration of
the matter determined by it. If the notice was mailed, then the period of time shall be 23 days. An application for reconsideration
must set out the respect in which the order or decision is believed to be erroneous.

The Commission shall grant or refuse the application for reconsideration in whole or in part within 10 days after it is filed. Failure to
act on it within 10-days is a denial of reconsideration. If the Commission denies reconsideration, upon denial, this order or decision
and the denial of reconsideration are FINAL and may be appealed to superior court. The appeal MUST be filed within 33 days after
the date on which the Commission mails, OR 30 days if the Commission otherwise distributes, the order or decision denying
reconsideration, UNLESS the denial is by inaction, in which case the appeal MUST be filed within 40 days after the date on which
the application for reconsideration was filed.

If the Commission grants an application for reconsideration, this order or decision does not become final. Rather, the order or
decision on reconsideration will be the FINAL order or decision of the Commission, and it may be appealed to superior court. That
appeal MUST be filed within 33 days after the date on which the Commission mails, OR 30 days if the Commission otherwise
distributes, the order or decision on reconsideration. As provided in AS 31.05.080(b), “[t]he questions reviewed on appeal are limited
to the questions presented to the Commission by the application for reconsideration.”

In computing a period of time above, the date of the event or default after which the designated period begins to run is not included in
the period; the last day of the period is included, unless it falls on a weekend or state holiday, in which event the period runs until 5:00
p.m. on the next day that does not fall on a weekend or state holiday.




