
Form 403 (Rev. 08/2019) 

DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION 
 Division of Motor Vehicles/Anchorage Driver Services 
 1300 W Benson Blvd., #100 
 Anchorage, Alaska  99503-3689 
  (907) 269-5551 
 
On July 1, 2002, the legislature enacted laws allowing a driver whose privilege to drive was revoked permanently following a conviction for 
felony Driving under the Influence (DUI) or Refusal to Submit to Chemical Testing (Refusal) to apply for a termination of revocation.  
This law only applies to drivers convicted on or after July 1, 2002 under AS 28.35.030 (n) or AS 28.35.032 (p).  To be eligible for a 
termination of revocation you must have served at least 10 years of the revocation period and you have not been convicted of a criminal 
offense since your license was revoked.  

SUBMISSION CRITERIA 
SUBMIT this application if: 
1. you were convicted of felony DUI (AS 28.35.030(n)) or Refusal (AS 28.35.032(p)) after July 1, 2002; 
2. the court ordered a lifetime revocation; 
3. 10 years has passed since your privilege to drive was revoked for the felony offense; 
4. you have not been convicted of a driving related criminal offense in the 10 years preceding the submission of this application. 
 

 DO NOT SUBMIT this application if: 
• your felony offense(s) occurred before July 1, 2002;  
• you have been convicted of a driving criminal offense within the last 10 years 

 

APPLICATION FOR FELONY TERMINATION OF REVOCATION 
All sections of this application must be completed and all required documents in Section B must be attached. Applications not 
meeting submission requirements will not be processed. Once your application is accepted, your criminal record and driving record 
will be reviewed for eligibility.  If your application for termination is approved, you will be notified of your reinstatement 
requirements. 
 
SECTION A:  APPLICANT INFORMATION 
Applicants Printed Name Birthdate  Driver’s License No. 
 
 
 

Print Complete Mailing Address 
 
 
 

I understand that approval of my application will not alter any current court order prohibiting driving as a condition of release. 
 
    
Signature Date 
SECTION B:   REQUIRED DOCUMENTS   
[  ] Alaska Criminal Record.   
[  ] Certified Copy of Felony DUI Judgment and/or Order regarding Ignition Interlock Device 
 
You may obtain your criminal record from the Alaska State Troopers.  The contact number is (907) 269-5097. 
 
SECTION C:   VERIFICATION OF ASAP COMPLETION 
 
THE ALCOHOL SAFETY ACTION PROGRAM (ASAP) MUST FILL OUT THIS SECTION.  To obtain information on the Alcohol 
Safety Action Programs in Alaska, please contact (907) 264-0735. 
 
 
CASE NO.________________      I certify that    
 (Printed Name of Applicant) 
has satisfied the screening, evaluation, referral, and program requirements required by AS 28.35.030(h). 
 
 
 

      
Authorized Signature Printed Name Date 
 

 
ASAP Location Business Telephone Number 
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