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STATE OF ALASKA — DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES 

FELONY DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE CONVICTION LIMITED LICENSE APPLICATION 

Use this application to apply for limited non-commercial driving privileges pursuant to AS 28.15.201 for a felony driving under the influence 
(DUI) conviction for which you entered into a therapeutic court agreement and have either successfully completed a minimum of six months of 
therapeutic court treatment under AS 28.15.201(g) or live in a community without a therapeutic court and meet the eligibility under AS 
28.15.201(h). To apply for a limited license for a misdemeanor DUI conviction use Form 404c – Misdemeanor DUI Conviction or Admin Per Se 
Revocation Limited License Application. 

There are no limited driving privileges for the following: 
• Operating commercial motor vehicles [AS 28.33.140(f)]
• If you have been convicted of DUI or Refusal while on a limited license [AS 28.15.201(g)(5)]
• If you have been convicted of driving in violation of a limitation under [AS 28.15.291(a)(3)]
• Felony DUI convictions without therapeutic court agreements [AS 28.15.201(g)(2)] or the equivalent described in AS 28.15.201(h)
• Felony Refusal convictions under AS 28.35.032 [28.15.201(g)(1)]

To Apply: 
� Complete this application in blue or black ink 
� Alaska Court System verification of eligibility for a felony limited driver’s license or a court order that verifies you have complied with a 

minimum of six months or completed therapeutic court treatment and are eligible for limited license driving privileges or have met the 
eligibility requirements under AS 28.15.201(h). 

� Application fee of $100 - The application processing fee of $100 is non-refundable. If you are not eligible for a limited license or your 
application is denied, the application processing fee will not be refunded. Fees can be paid by check or money order or by 
providing a Credit Card Authorization Form – 610.  Available at our Forms website at: http://doa.alaska.gov/dmv/. 

After a review of this application and your driving record the Department will accept or reject your application in writing. If your limited license 
application is accepted, the Department's letter will list additional requirements which must be fulfilled prior to the issuance of the limited 
license including:  

• Proof of a financial responsibility filing in the form of a SR-22 insurance filing issued within the last 30 days
• Pass a vision test and the driving general knowledge written test
• Completed Application and signed Form 478 – Application for Alaska Driver License.
• Verify installation of an ignition interlock device on all vehicles you will operate including work vehicles
• A license issuance fee of $20 dollars
• All holds on your driving privileges including out-of-state, financial responsibility suspensions or cancellations including any

driving related warrants must be served or resolved prior to issuance of a limited license and a road test may be required.
• After meeting all the requirements a limited license will be mailed to you at the mailing address you provide on Form 478.

To apply for a duplicate of a previously issued limited license: 
� Complete this application in ink  
� $15 dollar duplicate fee 
� Proof of a financial responsibility filing in the form of a SR-22 insurance filing issued within the last 30 days 

Failure to fully complete the form or not include all required documents will delay the processing of your limited license 
application. Completed forms and documents can be mailed to: Division of Motor Vehicles, Anchorage Driver Services, 3901 
Old Seward Highway, Suite 101, Anchorage, AK 99503 fax to: (907) 269-3774. You can email to 
doa.dmv.ads@alaska.gov. Contact Anchorage Driver Services at 907-269-3770 for questions regarding this form or limited licenses. 

Please complete in ink the following information then sign and date the certification statement at the bottom of the page. 

First Name:  Middle Initial:  Last Name: 

Mailing Address:  City:   State:  Zip: 

Birth Date: Alaska License/ID Number:  Court Case Number:  

Daytime Phone Number:  (  )  Email: 

I hereby certify all statements made in this application are true. I certify that I understand the following: 
1. If I drive/operate a vehicle not equipped with an ignition interlock device outside of an exempt area, I will be subject to the penalties for

driving with a revoked license under AS 28.15.291(a)(3).
2. Circumventing or tampering with the ignition interlock device is a class A misdemeanor. [AS 11.76.140]
3. I must maintain the ignition interlock device throughout the period of the limited license and keep up-to-date records in the vehicle

showing that any required service and calibration is current. [AS 28.15.201(g)(4)(B)(iii)]
4. I must produce these records immediately upon request.

I agree and understand that any misstatement of material facts herein may cause cancellation and/or denial of the limited license. I agree and 
understand that failure to maintain the ignition interlock device for the period of the limited license, circumventing or tampering with the device 
while holding a limited license, or violating the terms of the limited license will result in the cancellation of the limited license. 

Applicant Signature:  Date: 
    Signature must be in ink 
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