
STATE OF ALASKA DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES 
APPLICATION FOR LIMITED LICENSE  

DUI/OUI OR ADMIN PER SE 

This application is for limited Non-Commercial driving privileges for a felony OR misdemeanor DUI/OUI or Admin Per Se 
revocation.  
Who this is for: 

• You have been convicted in court or administratively for a misdemeanor or felony DUI/OUI and are currently in revoked status.
• You have applied for an administrative hearing, but have voluntarily revoked your license privileges while awaiting an

administrative hearing.
There are no limited license privileges for: 

• Court or Administrative revocations for Refusal to Submit to Chemical Test [AS 28.15.201(d)(1)].
• Operating commercial motor vehicles.
• Conviction for DUI while on probation for a prior DUI or Refusal. [AS 28.15.201(d)(6)]
• Conviction for driving in limitation under [AS 28.15.201(d)(3)]

To Apply: 
 Complete this application
 Provide an ‘In Compliance’ or ‘Completed’ letter from the ASAP office. You can contact the Anchorage ASAP office for further

information, (907)264-0735.
 A non-refundable application processing fee of $100.00. You can pay this by check payable to State of Alaska, credit card, or money

order. DO NOT MAIL CASH.
 Email, mail, or hand deliver your application to doa.dmv.limited@alaska.gov, or to Anchorage Driver Services, 3901 Old Seward

Highway, Suite 101, Anchorage, AK 99503. DO NOT FAX YOUR APPLICATION.
After You Submit Your Application: 

• Your application will be reviewed within 10 business days.
• You will receive an email or letter with further instructions on completing your application.

First Name Middle Name Last Name Suffix 

Alaska License/ID Number Date of Birth Court Case Number 

Mailing Address City State Zip 

Daytime Phone Number Email 

Method of Payment For Credit Card Payment Only 
 Credit Card (number provided)

 Check or Money Order
Credit Card Number: __________________________________________________ 

Expiration Date: _______________  Three Digit Security Code: ________ 

By signing, I understand that I will be charged a non-refundable $100.00 fee, and if needed, $20.00 to issue an original Alaska driver’s 
license, if surrendering an out of state license. 

     ______________ X______________________________________________________________ 

   Signature of Card Holder             Date 
Read and Check Each Statement Below: 
 If I drive/operate a vehicle not equipped with an ignition interlock device outside of an exempt area, I will be subject to the penalties for

driving with a revoked license under AS 28.15.291(a)(3).
 Circumventing or tampering with the ignition interlock device is a class A misdemeanor. [AS 11.76.140]
 I must maintain the ignition interlock device throughout the period of the limited license and keep up-to-date records in the vehicle

showing that any required service and calibration is current. [AS 28.15.201(d)(3)(B)(iii)
 I must produce these records immediately upon request to law enforcement or the DMV.
 I have surrendered any and all driver’s licenses to the police or to the DMV.
 If I am required to have an alcohol restricted license or ID, I have surrendered all unrestricted licenses to the DMV.

I agree and understand that any misstatement of material facts herein may cause cancellation and/or denial of the limited license. I agree 
and understand that failure to maintain the ignition interlock device for the period of the limited license, circumventing, or tampering with the 
device while holding a limited license, or violating the terms of the limited license will result in the cancellation of the limited license.  

Applicant Signature: _________________________________________________________________ Date: ____________________ 

mailto:doa.dmv.limited@alaska.gov


FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 
Vision Test Notes 

Left: 20/_____     Both:20/_____     Right: 20/_____ 

With Corrective Lenses  Without Corrective Lenses

LDAP/ OFFICE NUMBER: ____________________ 

Date Received in ADS 

By: __________ 

General Knowledge Test Motorcycle Written (optional) 

Date Passed: ______________________ 

LDAP/ Office Number: __________________ 

Date Passed: ______________________ 

LDAP/ Office Number: __________________ 

Documents Collected with this application Notes 

ASAP        IID*        SR-22*       ID*         J rest ID*        

Driver’s License*      $100.00 pymt 

*Not required for application

Limited License Application – Form 404e (08/18/2020 AVA) 
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