STATE OF ALASKA DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES

APPLICATION FOR SCHOOL BUS ENDORSEMENT

This application is for: Original 5 Year Renewal				
APPLICANT'S FULL LEGAL NAME (PLEASE PRINT)			DATE OF BIRTH (Must be at least 21)	
MAILING ADDRESS	CITY		STATE	ZIP
ALASKA DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER	CONTACT PHONE NUMBER	EMAIL ADDRESS		
SCHOOL DISTRICT OR CONTRACTOR FOR WH	IOM DRIVING	EMPLO	YER PHONE NUMBER	
Have you ever been convicted for	or an offense listed on the ba	ckside of this application	? Yes	🗌 No
If you answered "Yes", please lis Note: Any offense listed where t will be rejected.				
Conviction Type	<u>State</u>	Where Conviction Occurr	ed <u>Con</u>	viction Date
my employerApplicant's Signature		 Date		
 Department of Transport Skills (Road) test in a rest Background Check Auth A completed fingerprint Pre-printed check or m Certificate of Completion within the last 2 years) The following items are required Application for a Driver Application for a Schoot Department of Transport Background Check Auth A completed fingerprint Pre-printed check or m 	's License Bus Endorsement (form 412)' rtation Medical Certificate is presentative School Bus (Rec norization Form CETA-08 ** t card for the background che oney order made out to the S on of a Department of Educat ** d for the renewal of a Schoo	** sued under 49 C.F.R. 391. Juired in all areas of the si eck ** State of Alaska for backgro ion approved school bus o I Bus Endorsement : 2) ** sued under 49 C.F.R. 391. eck ** State of Alaska for backgro	tate.) ound check fee for driver training cour 41 ound check fee for	se (issued \$48.25. **
	t held a valid Alaska license a as part of the School Bus Pa		-	-

ALASKA.GOV/DMV

Background checks are conducted by the Alaska Department of Public Safety and a national criminal history background check by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI). The resulting report will be reviewed by the Division of Motor Vehicles for the disqualifying convictions listed below pursuant to Alaska Statute 28.15.046 and is conducted in accordance with AS 12.62.160, AS 12.62.400 and Title 28, C.F.R., § 16.34. To obtain a copy of the criminal justice report, to update or to correct information on that report in accordance with AS 12.62.170, contact the Department of Public Safety at http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/background/. Information on how to obtain a copy, update or correct information on the FBI identification record is available at http://www.fbi.gov/.

Lifetime Disqualifications after conviction for:

- Murder, Manslaughter, Criminally Negligent Homicide, including that of an unborn child, Assault and Reckless Endangerment in the 1st – 3rd degrees (AS 11.41.100 – 220)
- Stalking in the 1st 2nd degrees (AS 11.41.260 270)
- Assault on an Unborn Child in the 1st 2nd degrees (AS 11.41.280 289)
- Kidnapping or Custodial Interference in the 1st degree (AS 11.41.300 320)
- Human Trafficking in the 1st or 2nd degrees (AS 11.41.360-370)
- Sexual Assault in the 1st 4th degrees or Sexual Assault of a Minor in the 1st 4th degrees (AS 11.41.410 445)
- Incest, On-line Enticement of a Minor, Unlawful Exploitation of a Minor, Indecent Exposure in the 1st 2nd degrees (AS 11.41.450-470)
- Robbery in the 1st 2nd degrees, Extortion or Coercion (AS 11.41.500 530)
- Felony Endangering of a Child in the 1st degree (AS 11.51.100)
- Felony Indecent Viewing or Photography, Distribution or Possession of Child Pornography, Distribution of Indecent Material to Minors (AS 11.61.123-128)
- Felony Prostitution or Sex Trafficking in the $1^{st} 3^{rd}$ degrees (AS 11.66.100(e), AS 11.66.110 130)
- Felony Involving Distribution of a Controlled Substances or Imitation Controlled Substances (AS 11.71, AS 11.73)
- Felony Driving Under the Influence or Felony Refusal to Submit to a Chemical Test (AS 28.35.030(n), AS 28.35.032 (p))
- * Unless allowed by regulation

Disqualified for 10 years after date of conviction for:

- Operation of a Commercial Motor Vehicle While Under the Influence (AS 28.33.140(a)(1))
- Refusal to Submit to a Chemical Test under AS 28.35.032, while driving a commercial vehicle (AS 28.33.140(a)(2))
- Leaving the Scene of an Accident under AS 28.35.060 or providing false information on an accident report in violation of AS 28.35.110 (AS 28.33.140(a)(4))
- Felony conviction under state or federal law that was facilitated by use of a motor vehicle (AS 28.33.140(a)(5))
- Negligent Operation of a commercial vehicle that caused a fatality or operation of a commercial in violation of a felony criminal law (AS 28.33.140(10))
- Convicted of two or more misdemeanor Driving Under the Influence (AS 28.35.030) or Refusal to Submit to a Chemical Test (AS 28.35.032) or a combination of those offenses
- * Unless allowed by regulation

Disqualified for 2 years after the conviction for:

- Assault in the 4th degree (AS 11.41.230)*
- Reckless Endangerment (AS 11.41.250)*
- Contributing to the Delinquency of a Minor (AS 11.51.30)*
- Misdemeanor Prostitution (AS 11.66.100(a)(2))*
- Misdemeanor Endangering the Welfare of a Child in the 1st degree (AS 11.51.100)
- Misdemeanor First Conviction Driving Under the Influence or Refusal to Submit to a Chemical Test (AS 28.35.030 or AS 28.35.032)
- * Unless allowed by regulation