
STATE OF ALASKA 
DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES 

REQUEST FOR DRIVING RECORD BY MAIL 

Form 419F Rev.  3/2018 www.alaska.gov/dmv 
 

 

There is a $10 fee for each type of driving record selected. PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY. 
 

SELECT RECORD TYPE: 
 FULL INDIVIDUAL RECORD 
Shows current driving record status, and includes all convictions, license actions, and at-fault 
accidents on record; includes full medical certification details for commercial (CDL) drivers. 

 INSURANCE RECORD 
Shows current driving record status, and 3 or 5 year history of convictions, license actions, and at-fault accidents required for vehicle insurance 
purposes; excludes any medical certification information on record. (3 or 5 year reporting requirement is based on the type of conviction or action.) 
 

 CDL EMPLOYMENT RECORD 
Shows current driving record status; full medical certification information; and conviction, license action, and at-fault accident information as 
required by DOT regulations for commercial (CDL) drivers. CDL drivers must select this type of record when used for CDL employment purposes. 

 

REQUESTOR INFORMATION 
Requestor Name Phone Number 

Alaska Driver License Number 
OR 

Date of Birth 
AND 

Social Security Number 

RELEASE TO ANOTHER PERSON OR COMPANY (OPTIONAL) 
 

By initialing this box I authorize the DMV to release my driving record to the person or company listed below: 

Printed Name Contact Phone Number 

I WANT MY RECORD TO BE SENT VIA:  Email    Fax    Mail   (Select only one) 
Email Address Fax Number 

Mailing Address 

Signature of Requestor Date (Valid for 90 days) 

PAYMENT INFORMATION – Credit card info may be submitted via phone or postal mail only. Please DO NOT email or fax this 
information. Requests will be held for 3 days. If payment information has not been received by that time the request will be discarded 

Make check or money order payable to DMV or State of Alaska. DO NOT MAIL CASH. 
MasterCard or Visa # Expiration Date 

Name as shown on card Security Code (3 digit code on back of card) 

I understand that my credit card will be charged $10 for each driving record. 
Signature of credit card holder Date (Valid for 90 days) 

DMV USE ONLY 
 I have verified ID for in-person request 

Expiration Date: 
BATCH LOGIN ID / OFFICE $10  

FEE:          CA          CC          CK 
 

Submit request to DMV Research: 
 

1300 W. Benson Blvd., Suite 410  
Anchorage, AK 99503 
Phone: 907-269-3754 
Email: doa.dmv.research@alaska.gov 
Fax: (907) 269-5202 
 

mailto:doa.dmv.research@alaska.gov
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