
STATE OF ALASKA DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES 
APPLICATION FOR LIMITED LICENSE 

DUI/OUI OR ADMIN PER SE 
This application is for a limited Non-Commercial driving privileges for felony or a misdemeanor DUI/OUI 
or Admin Per Se revocation. 
Who this is for:

• You have been convicted in court or administratively for a misdemeanor currently in revoked status.
• You have applied for an administrative hearing, but have voluntarily revoked your license privileges while

awaiting an administrative hearing.
There are no limited license privileges for:

• Court or Administrative revocations for Refusal to Submit to Chemical Test [AS 28.15.201(d)(1)].
• Operating commercial motor vehicles.
• Conviction for DUI while on probation for a prior DUI or Refusal. [AS 28.15.201(d)(6)]
• Conviction for driving in limitation under [AS 28.15.201(d)(3)]

To Apply: 
 Complete this application
 For misdemeanor applicants provide an ‘In Compliance’ or ‘Completed’ letter from the ASAP office. You can contact 

the Anchorage ASAP office for further information, (907)264-0735.
 A non-refundable application processing fee of $100.00. You can pay this by check or money order payable to State 

of Alaska. If you want to pay using your credit card please provide your email address below. DO NOT MAIL CASH.
 Email, mail, or hand deliver your application to doa.dmv.limited@alaska.gov, or to Anchorage Driver Services, 4001 

Ingra Street, Suite 101, Anchorage, AK 99503. DO NOT FAX YOUR APPLICATION.
After You Submit Your Application:

• Your application will be reviewed within 10 business days.
• You will receive an email or letter with further instructions on completing your application.

First Name Middle Name Last Name Suffix 

Alaska License/ID Number Date of Birth Court Case Number 

Mailing Address City State Zip 

Daytime Phone Number Email (required if paying by credit card) 

By signing below, I understand that I will be charged a non-refundable $100.00 fee, and if needed, $20.00 to issue an original 
Alaska driver’s license, if surrendering an out of state license. 
If you are paying by credit card, please provide your Email address above and an invoice will be emailed to you. 
Read and Check Each Statement Below: 
 If I drive/operate a vehicle not equipped with an ignition interlock device outside of an exempt area, I will be subject to the

penalties for driving with a revoked license under AS 28.15.291(a)(3).
 Circumventing or tampering with the ignition interlock device is a class A misdemeanor. [AS 11.76.140]
 I must maintain the ignition interlock device throughout the period of the limited license and keep up-to-date records

in the vehicle showing that any required service and calibration is current. [AS 28.15.201(d)(3)(B)(iii)
 I must produce these records immediately upon request to law enforcement or the DMV.
 I have surrendered any and all driver’s licenses to the police or to the DMV.
 If I am required to have an alcohol restricted license or ID, I have surrendered all unrestricted licenses to the DMV.
I agree and understand that any misstatement of material facts herein may cause cancellation and/or denial of the limited 
license. I agree and understand that failure to maintain the ignition interlock device for the period of the limited license, 
circumventing, or tampering with the device while holding a limited license or violating the terms of the limited license will 
result in the cancellation of the limited license. 

Applicant Signature:  Date: 

mailto:doa.dmv.limited@alaska.gov


FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 
Vision Test Notes 

Left: 20/ Both:20/ Right: 20/ 

With Corrective Lenses

Without Corrective Lenses

LDAP/ OFFICE NUMBER: 

Date Received in ADS 

By: 

General Knowledge Test Motorcycle Written (optional) 

Date Passed:  

LDAP/ Office Number: 

Date Passed:  

LDAP/ Office Number: 

Documents Collected with this application Notes 
ASAP CR-74  IID* SR-22* ID* J rest ID* 

Driver’s License* $100.00 pymt 

*Not required for application
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