STATE OF ALASKA
DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES

APPLICATION FOR SCHOOL BUS ENDORSEMENT

This application is for: [ | Original [ ] 5Year Renewal

APPLICANT’S FULL NAME (PLEASE PRINT) DATE OF BIRTH

MAILING ADDRESS Ty STATE zIp
ALASKA DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER CONTACT PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS

SCHOOL DISTRICT OR CONTRACTOR FOR WHOM DRIVING EMPLOYER PHONE NUMBER

Have you ever been convicted for an offense listed on the backside of this application? [] Yes[ ] No

If you answered “Yes”, please list the conviction type, state where the conviction occurred, and the conviction date.

Conviction Type State Where Conviction Occurred Conviction Date

[ ] 1 certify that the above is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

|:| | understand it is my responsibility to provide copies of this application to the District School Superintendent and
my employer.

Applicant’s Signature Date

The following additional items are required for an original or the renewal of a School Bus Endorsement:
[ ] Application for a Driver’s License — Commercial Driver’s License Form 415 or Non-commercial Form 478
[ ] commercial Driver Medical & Self Certifying Verification Form 413 (Commercial Class licenses only)
|:| Department of Transportation Medical Certificate issued under 49 C.F.R. 391.41
|:| A completed fingerprint card for the required background check
|:| Pre-printed check or money order made out to the State of Alaska for background check fee for $48.25.
[ ] Background Check Authorization Form CETA-08

For an original School Bus Endorsement:
[ ] cCertificate of Completion of a Department of Education approved school bus driver training course
[ ] Successful completion of the School Bus Knowledge test
[ ] Successful completion of the Passenger Knowledge test (CDL without a current Passenger endorsement only)
|:| Skills (Road) test in a representative School Bus (Required in all areas of the state.)
[ ] Background Check Authorization Form CETA-08
Form 412 (Rev. 09/2019) ALASKA.GOV/DMV



Background checks are conducted by the Alaska Department of Public Safety and a national criminal history background check by
the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI). The resulting report will be reviewed by the Division of Motor Vehicles for the
disqualifying convictions listed below pursuant to Alaska Statute 28.15.046 and is conducted in accordance with AS 12.62.160,
AS 12.62.400 and Title 28, C.F.R., § 16.34. To obtain a copy of the criminal justice report, to update or to correct information on
that report in accordance with AS 12.62.170, contact the Department of Public Safety at
http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/background/. Information on how to obtain a copy, update or correct information on the FBI

identification record is available at http://www.fbi.gov/.

Lifetime Disqualifications after conviction for:

e  Murder, Manslaughter, Criminally Negligent Homicide, including that of an unborn child, Assault and Reckless
Endangerment in the 1 — 3" degrees
(AS 11.41.100 - 220)

e Stalking in the 1%t — 2" degrees (AS 11.41.260 — 270)

e Assault on an Unborn Child in the 1%t — 2" degrees (AS 11.41.280 — 289)

e Kidnapping or Custodial Interference in the 1% degree (AS 11.41.300 — 320)

e Human Trafficking in the 1%t or 2" degrees (AS 11.41.360-370)

e Sexual Assault in the 15t — 4t degrees or Sexual Assault of a Minor in the 15t — 4" degrees (AS 11.41.410 — 445)

e Incest, On-line Enticement of a Minor, Unlawful Exploitation of a Minor, Indecent Exposure in the 1%t — 2" degrees
(AS 11.41.450-470)

e Robbery in the 1%t — 2" degrees, Extortion or Coercion (AS 11.41.500 — 530)

e Felony - Endangering of a Child in the 1%t degree (AS 11.51.100)

e Felony - Indecent Viewing or Photography, Distribution or Possession of Child Pornography, Distribution of Indecent
Material to Minors (AS 11.61.123-128)

e Felony - Prostitution or Sex Trafficking in the 15t — 3" degrees (AS 11.66.100(e), AS 11.66.110 — 130)

e  Felony - Involving Distribution of a Controlled Substances or Imitation Controlled Substances (AS 11.71, AS 11.73)

e  Felony - Driving Under the Influence or Felony Refusal to Submit to a Chemical Test (AS 28.35.030(n), AS 28.35.032 (p))

e Convicted of two or more misdemeanor Driving Under the Influence (AS 28.35.030) or Refusal to Submit to a Chemical Test
(AS 28.35.032) or a combination of those offenses

* Unless allowed by regulation

Disqualified for 2 years after the conviction for:

e Assaultinthe 4" degree (AS 11.41.230)*

e  Reckless Endangerment (AS 11.41.250)*

e  Contributing to the Delinquency of a Minor (AS 11.51.30)*

e Misdemeanor - Prostitution (AS 11.66.100(a)(2))*

e Misdemeanor - Endangering the Welfare of a Child in the 1st degree (AS 11.51.100)

* Unless allowed by regulation

Disqualified for 10 years after date of conviction for:

e  Operation of a Commercial Motor Vehicle While Under the Influence (AS 28.33.140(a)(1))

e  Refusal to Submit to a Chemical Test under AS 28.35.032, while driving a commercial vehicle (AS 28.33.140(a)(2))

e Leaving the Scene of an Accident under AS 28.35.060 or providing false information on an accident report in violation of
AS 28.35.110 (AS 28.33.140(a)(4))

e  Felony conviction under state or federal law that was facilitated by use of a motor vehicle (AS 28.33.140(a)(5))

e Negligent Operation of a commercial vehicle that caused a fatality or operation of a commercial in violation of a felony
criminal law (AS 28.33.140(10))

e Misdemeanor — Driving Under the Influence or Refusal to Submit to a Chemical Test (AS 28.35.030 or AS 28.35.032)

* Unless allowed by regulation


http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/background/
http://www.fbi.gov/
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