Alaska Department of Administration
Administration >  Commissioner's Corner >  Executive Team & Support Staff

Executive Team

Chad Medel, Executive Secretary III

Chad Medel serves as the Executive Secretary to the Commissioner.

Chad has worked in both the private and public sector, with his prior experience including working at the Bureau of Vital Statistics for Health and Social Services, owning and operating his own art gallery, becoming a personal banker, and working as a tour guide for multiple tourism agencies throughout Southeast Alaska.

Chad has spent most of his life in Southeast Alaska, his family moving to Ketchikan when he was very young. He has resided in Juneau since the summer of 2007. During a summer job, he fell in love with the area and decided it would be his home.

Minta Montalbo, Special Assistant to the Commissioner II

Minta Montalbo serves as the Special Assistant to the Commissioner for the Department of Administration.

Minta has over 15 years of government experience working for the US Senate, Alaska Legislature, Municipality of Anchorage, and Cook Inlet Tribal Council. She has also worked in the private sector in communications, marketing, and free-lance writing

Minta and her family moved from Anchorage to Juneau in 2014. She enjoys foraging for wild edibles in the rainforest, whale watching on the skiff while husband Todd and sons Tobin and Max fish, and chocolate. Not necessarily in that order.